Here's what we're covering:

• How to delete customers from your rewards program

Note: this information is only relevant to merchants on the Shopify, ShopifyPlus, and Bigcommerce platforms.

Since Smile syncs with your Shopify or Bigcommerce customer accounts, the best way to remove customers from your rewards program is to delete them through your Shopify or Bigcommerce backend.  This will remove them from your rewards program following Smile's nightly sync and backup.


Note: the Smile system makes updates overnight (EST/EDT).  If you delete a customer, please wait until the next day to see these changes reflected in Smile.

Did this answer your question?