What happens when you re-enable your VIP program

✅ This feature is only available on a Smile paid plan. 

What we’re covering: 

  • What happens when you re-enable your VIP program 
  • How to ensure customers do not lose their current VIP tier placement when you re-enable your program 

What happens when you re-enable your program 

If you've disabled your VIP program to make changes to your settings, you'll need to re-enable it for your new program settings to take effect. 

When you re-enable your program any new customer that joins your VIP program:

  • Will have their VIP tiers calculated using your new program settings. 
  • Will see progress towards their next VIP tier in their customer Panel. 

Any existing customers who were already in your VIP program: 

  • Will have their VIP tiers recalculated using your new program settings. 
  • Will see progress towards their next VIP tier in their customer Panel.
  • Could lose their VIP tier if you've made changes to your program earning conditions, added a tier or removed a tier.
  • Will not receive any entry rewards or email notifications if their tier changes.

How to ensure customers do not lose their VIP tier when you re-enable your program 

To ensure that your existing customers do not lose their VIP tier:

  1. Export a list of your customers and their current VIP tier before you disable your program.
  2. Import your customer listusing our Adjust customers feature to place them into the tier they were in before you made your program changes. 

Note: if you need to make adjustments to your customers’ VIP tiers, do this before you re-enable your program. 

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.