Introduction

If you want to make changes to your rewards program privately, or simply need to disable for any other reason, this article will outline how you can temporarily disable your program. You have the option of disabling the different components of your rewards program individually, this includes Points, Referrals, and VIP.

Each active program can be disabled by:

  1. From your Smile dashboard, click on Programs

  2. Select the program that you would like to disable (or click here: Points, Referrals, or VIP)

  3. Scroll to the bottom of the program page, and click the Disable button


Using Points as an example - here's how to disable:

You can re-enable by scrolling to the top of the page associated with the program you disabled, and clicking Enable Program.

📋 Note: all customizations applied prior to disabling your program will be saved to your Smile account. That means you will not need to re-customize your program after re-enabling.


What's next?
Cancel a Smile account

Learn more

Cancel a referral
Cancel points redemption

Cancel a paid subscription in Wix

Did this answer your question?