There may be occasions where you need to remove (exclude) a customer from your rewards program. This guide will show you how you can remove a customer as well as reinstate them if applicable.
What does removing a customer mean?
Removing a customer excludes them from seeing the Smile UI and removes that customer's ability to earn and use rewards. This also removes them from counting towards the amount of members in your program.
📋 Note: this feature does not remove or delete customers from your program entirely. This allows you to add the customer back to your program at a later date.
How to remove a customer from your program
To remove a customer from your program, go to the Customers page and select the customer you want to exclude.
Next, click the Exclude from program button under their name.
You can re-enable the customer by clicking Add to program.
Once a customer is excluded:
They will no longer be able to earn points for completing actions at your store
Their referral link will no longer be active or usable
They will not be able to see your program's Launcher on your site after logging into their account
📋 Note: if an excluded customer is not logged into their store account, they will still be able to see your program Launcher.
Exclude customers via tags