Introduction

Currently it is not possible to mark a VIP reward as 'used' or delete it from the customers' profile once it has been issued. The only way for the code to stop showing as active would be for it to be used in an order.

There are 2 possible workarounds:

  1. Disable the code in your eCommerce platform (this will mean that the code will continue to show as 'Issued' in Smile, but the customer will no longer be able to use the code in an order)

  2. Use the code in a fake order so the system recognizes that the code has been used

📋Note: If you are looking for how to cancel a reward from a points redemption - please refer to How to cancel a points redemption instead; if you're looking for how to cancel a referral generated reward, please refer to Cancel a referral instead.

To access the code, go to the Rewards tab in the customer's profile in Smile.

You can then delete or disable this code in your eCommerce platform's discount code management section, or use the code in a dummy order through your store so it gets marked as used.


What's next?
Cancel a points redemption

Learn more

Configure points cancellation on refunded orders

Configure referring customer or Advocate reward

Configure reward expiry

Did this answer your question?