Note: this information is only relevant to merchants on the Shopify, Shopify Plus, and BigCommerce platforms.

Since Smile syncs with your Shopify or BigCommerce customer accounts, the best way to remove customers from your rewards program is to delete them through your Shopify or BigCommerce backend. This will remove them from your rewards program following Smile's nightly sync and backup.

📋 Note: the Smile system makes updates overnight (EST/EDT). If you delete a customer, please wait until the next day to see these changes reflected in Smile.


What's next?

Adjust customer points balance

Learn more

Exclude customers via tags

Remove program customers

Import points via CSV file

Did this answer your question?