Here's what we're covering:

How to manually cancel a reward from the Referrals or VIP program.

(If you're looking for how to cancel a reward from a points redemption - please refer to How to cancel a points redemption instead).

Currently it's not possible to mark a referral or VIP reward as 'used' or delete it from the customers' profile once it has been issued. The only way for the code to stop showing as active would be for it to be used in an order.

There are 2 possible workarounds here:

  1. Disable the code in your eCommerce platform (this will mean that the code will continue to show as 'Issued' in Smile, but the customer will no longer be able to use the code in an order)

  2. Use the code in a dummy order so the system recognizes that the code has been used

To access the code, go to the Rewards tab in the customer's profile in Smile.

You can then delete or disable this code in your eCommerce platform's discount code management section, or use the code in a dummy order through your store so it gets marked as used.

Did this answer your question?